People

You are here

Department Chair

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name Area Email Office Phone
Spanish amber-brian@uiowa.edu 457 PH 319-335-2231
Spanish horacio-castellanos@uiowa.edu 471 PH 319-335-3567
Spanish fernando-castroortiz@uiowa.edu 473 PH 319-467-0188
Spanish roxanna-curto@uiowa.edu 573 PH 319-335-2274
Spanish ana-esther-fernandez@uiowa.edu 477 PH 319-467-0202
Spanish denise-filios@uiowa.edu 418 PH 319-335-3451
Spanish brian-gollnick@uiowa.edu 683 PH 319-467-0212
Spanish rebecca-gonzalez-1@uiowa.edu 410 PH 319-467-0097
Spanish alexis-jiminezcandia@uiowa.edu 428 PH 319-467-1632
Spanish deanna-johnson@uiowa.edu 479 PH 319-335-3207
Spanish rachel-klevar@uiowa.edu 428 PH 319-467-0198
Portuguese cris-lira@uiowa.edu 426 PH 319-335-2771
Spanish pilar-marce@uiowa.edu 479 PH 319-335-3148
Spanish luis-martin-estudillo@uiowa.edu 416 PH 319-335-2229
Spanish ana-merino@uiowa.edu 123-F PH 319-335-2232
Spanish luis-munoz@uiowa.edu 420 PH 319-335-3452
Spanish kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu 408 PH 319-335-0633
Spanish kathleen-newman@uiowa.edu 414 PH 319-335-1823 (PH) / 319-335-2821 (AJB)
Spanish m-nino-murcia@uiowa.edu 463 PH 319-335-1085
Spanish julia-oliverrajan@uiowa.edu 477 PH 319-467-0203
Spanish maricelle-pinto-tomas@uiowa.edu 475 PH 319-467-0201
Spanish ana-m-rodriguez@uiowa.edu 422 PH 319-384-1940
Spanish ariana-ruiz@uiowa.edu 459 PH 319-335-2242
Spanish, Linguistics christine-shea@uiowa.edu 412 PH 319-335-2795
Spanish suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 119 PapaJohn Education Center, Des Moines 515-336-6689
Spanish ruth-westfall@uiowa.edu 473 PH 319-467-0197
Spanish armando-zavaleta@uiowa.edu S250 PBB 319-335-2750
Spanish giovanni-zimotti@uiowa.edu 424 PH 319-467-0137

Visiting/Adjunct Faculty

Associated Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Gillian Cochrane

Adjunct Instructor
gillian-cochrane@uiowa.edu 319-467-0088 314 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student, Asst. to Spanish Core Director, Adjunct Instructor
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-335-2241 116D PH

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail

George DeMello

Professor Emeritus
george-demello@uiowa.edu

Walter A. Dobrian

Associate Professor Emeritus
walter-dobrian@uiowa.edu

R. Thomas Douglass

Associate Professor Emeritus

Maria A. Duarte

Associate Professor Emeritus
maria-duarte@uiowa.edu

Roslyn M. Frank

Professor Emeritus
roz-frank@uiowa.edu

Oscar Hahn

Professor Emeritus
oscar-hahn@uiowa.edu

Maria Jose Barbosa

Professor Emeritus
maria-barbosa@uiowa.edu

Paula Kempchinsky

Associate Professor
paula-kempchinsky@uiowa.edu

Philip W. Klein

Associate Professor Emeritus
phil-klein@uiowa.edu

Tom Lewis

Professor and Collegiate Fellow Emeritus
tom-lewis@uiowa.edu

Judith Liskin-Gasparro

Associate Professor Emeritus
judith-liskin-gasparro@uiowa.edu

Adriana Méndez Rodenas

Professor
adriana-mendez@uiowa.edu

Sue Otto

Adjunct Associate Professor Emeritus
sue-otto@uiowa.edu

Diana Vélez

Associate Professor Emeritus
diana-velez@uiowa.edu

Irene Wherritt

Associate Professor Emertius
irene-wherritt@uiowa.edu